India squad for Zimbabwe T20I series: Full list of players; Shubman Gill named captain, Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag called up

The Indian squad for the five-match T20I series against Zimbabwe, starting July 6, was announced on Monday.

Shubman Gill, who missed out on a spot in the T20 World Cup squad, was named captain, while Abhishek Sharma and Riyan Parag received their maiden national call-ups.

With Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh rested, pacers Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan, who were part of the reserves for the T20 World Cup, found a place in the 15-man squad. Rinku Singh, who was left out of the T20 global showpiece in the USA and West Indies, much to the dismay of fans, was also named in the squad.


Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *